That Protein tho. 

As you guys may have seen from my Instagram (@sinfreesophia) I have been working out a hella lot more. My new relationship with the gym has been incredible and I have seen muscles grow in places I never thought I had! Now to maintain this muscle mass I have been searching for the perfect protein blend. 

‘That Protein’ has sent me their new protein powder for me to try and review. And just looking at the packet you can see why this one caught my eye out of all the others currently on the market… IT HAS COFFEE IN IT!😍🙏🏻 (and such a rad name) 


Not only this but all the ingredients are all organic and it contains NO SWEETENERS whatsoever. Which is so good because pretty much every protein powder has that horrible sacrine aftertaste to it or contains aspartame/ low calories sweeteners which just aren’t good for you. Having no sweeteners or sugars at all means that you are able to add your own things to sweeten it. Personally I don’t have a sweet tooth so I literally just add half a banana to my protein shakes which do the trick! But agave works just as well. If you have a major sweet tooth then I would reccomend adding something to sweeten it with as you may think it is a bit too bitter for your tastebuds. 

‘Chirpy choca mocha’ LOVE IT. 

Natural and organic, cold pressed and pure. Never processed by heat over 40 degrees. Oh and did I mention it contains organic coffee? Yeah so I don’t need to make coffee for my morning wake up call anymore.. because it’s all in one shake! You can also use it in recipes such as these raw cacao cookies! 


So here’s the low down: Dairy free, no added sugars, non GMO, no sweeteners, free from anything artificial. 
It is developed by nutritionists with a true passion for plants and who know how to get the best from them – which in turn helps you look and feel amazing! 

Here’s a protein shake recipe I’ve made using That Protein: 

  • 1 frozen banana 
  • 2 cups almond milk 
  • Agave syrup 
  • 1 scoop That protein Choco mocha 

And blend to your hearts content. 


Check them out at thatprotein.com

Leave a Reply

